Board of Education

Jesse Richmond (2019) -Treasurer

204 N. 6th Street

Spickard, MO 64679

660-365-0626, 660-485-6419

Member since 4/2008

Nancy Anderson (2019)

212 S 2nd Street

Spickard, MO 64679


Ruth Ann Shipps (2021) President

81 NE 115 Street

Spickard, MO 64679

660-485-6215, 660-339-2238

Member since 4/2006

Roger Bonnett (2020) Vice President

210 NE Hwy B

Spickard, MO 64679


Member since 4/2011

Glenn Wilson (2020)

1086 S 8th St

Spickard, MO 64679


Melody Chapman (2021)

1195 NW 12th Ave

Spickard, MO 64679


Kelly Girdner-Board Secretary

Burnie Schneiderheinze-Superintendent


School Board Policies 
Making and maintaining policy is one of a school board's major responsibilities. Policies provide guidance to district staff personnel, students, parents, and patrons while setting a professional tone for the Spickard R-II School District. In addition, policies serve to communicate and orient new board members and Spickard citizens regarding procedures for this district.

The Board of Education Policy Manual is the only official source for Spickard R-II School District policies. The manual is maintained in the Superintendent’s Office, and a copy is available for all school personnel. Each policy is categorized according to the Missouri School Board Association (MSBA) Model Policy.